Month: January 2009

  • playstation 3

    Like YJK76, I too, got a PS 3.  There was a deal to get not only $150 by using the Sony credit card (which I already had, so I had to get J to apply), but another $100 off by buying two Blu-ray movies and one game.
    It was a deal sponsored by Amazon.com, so you had to choose from a specific set of movies and games.

    I chose Iron Man and Blade Runner for the movies, and Little Big Planet for the game.

    I normally don't splurge like this but:
    1) it was a good deal
    2) our wedding was filmed in HD, and we have Blu-ray disks of the wedding
    3) I wanted it for Street Fighter IV

    Anyway, if you're a Street Fighter fan, there is a collector's edition for both XBOX 360 and PS3.   Having just moved into a new home, and getting married recently, I did not want to splurge for this either!  But I've been playing SF since I was in 10th grade (around '92) and couldn't pass this up, especially once it's gone, it's gone.

    Also, there is a free strategy guide in the latest issue of HGM.