Month: August 2008

  • getting married next Sunday

    I haven't blogged in a while.  Mostly busy with work and other hobbies, and to be honest, I got sucked into Facebook as well.  Only because everyone kept bugging me about it, and the typing speed app got me hooked,and I tried to beat everyone else at it.  I'm in 2nd place at 98 WPM.

    Anyway, as you can see from the title of this post, I'm getting married next Sunday.  It shouldn't be a surprise to anyone reading this blog, but I did announce that I got engaged back in November, as a protected post, but back then there wasn't a lot of activity on Xanga. 

    I've also transferred to a new project at a different location, but I'm still with the same company that I joined back in 2005.  Commuting here in Northern VA isn't too bad if you know the back roads, even to popular places such as Tysons Corner and Mclean.